School Board

School Board

The St Joseph’s School Board is a parent body which supports the Principal.  Responsibilities include:

  • the ongoing development of the Catholic ethos of the school;
  • being consulted in relation to the appointment of a principal;
  • supporting staff, especially the principal, who will have the day-to-day responsibility for maintaining and promoting the Catholic ethos of the school;
  • exercising general oversight of the curriculum, but in accordance with any relevant requirement of Government and Catholic education authorities, and without trespassing upon areas of professional educational judgement;
  • overseeing the prudent financial management of the school, particularly with a view to ensuring access to quality education for future generations, and including planning for the provision of future facilities;
  • providing advice to the principal on any matters referred to it by the principal;
  • developing policies on matters referred to it by the principal.


Our School Board members for 2019 are:


Miss Bianca Hodges


Mr Phillip Whitmore (Parent representative)


Mrs Marcelle Price (Parish representative)


Ms Bev Ferris (Parent representative)

Ms Nichola Byrne (School representative)

Mrs Taylor Radke (Parent representative)

Father James (Parish priest)

Mrs Vicki Heggie (Diocesan Board Liaison Officer)